Weekly Metro, Smart Bar & Double Door Concert Announcements (For the week of 12/13)

Dec ’10Dec
1218

Time for the weekly concert announcements!  Who are you excited to see?

JUST ANNOUNCED – ON SALE NOW IN METRO:
Saturday, February 12: LOVEHAMMERS * STRAIN BUSY SKY * SIMPLE SIMON * ATHEL * MIDNIGHT OUTLAW

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/18 @ NOON IN METRO:
Friday, March 11: JONATHAN RICHMAN
Friday, April 1: DANCE GAVIN DANCE * I WRESTLED A BEAR ONCE * IN FEAR AND FAITH * TIDES OF MAN * CLOSE TO HOME * DJ BIG CHOCOLATE

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/18 @ NOON IN SMART BAR:
Thursday, January 13: SUPERDRE * DJ C * MERRICK BROWN * SUBNOXIOUS
Friday, January 28: ?UESTLOVE * INTEL

JUST ANNOUNCED – FREE EVENTS IN SMART BAR:
Wednesday, January 19: GENE HUNT * REES URBAN * CZBOOGIE
Wednesday, January 26: MIXWELL HOUSE * KARL ALMARIA * TYREL WILLIAMS * BLUE-J * JULIAN PENA * STEPHEN P

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/18 @ NOON IN DOUBLE DOOR:
Friday, February 11: SIGNAL PATH * ARCHNEMESIS
Friday, February 18: DRE DAY with MIC TERROR (host) * THE JORDAN YEARS * THE OPUS * DJs: THE COMEUPS (Intel, Maker, Pickel), TREW * BIG ONCE * KOOL KERSH

JUST ANNOUNCED – FREE EVENT IN DOUBLE DOOR:
Tuesday, January 18: MUTTS * PRETTY LITTLE EMPIRE * BRONTOSAURUS CHAPERONE


Metro/Smart Bar is located at 3730 N Clark Street. Tickets to Metro and Smart Bar shows are available through the Metro and Smart Bar websites – www.metrochicago.com and www.smartbarchicago.com – and the Metro Box Office. Call (773) 549-0203 for more details.

Double Door is located at 1572 N. Milwaukee in historic Wicker Park. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster or at the Double Door Box office. Call (773) 489-3160 for more details.

Wednesday, December 15th, 2010 Main