Weekly Metro, Smart Bar & Double Door Concert Announcements (For the week of 2/22)

Feb ’10Feb
2227

Time for the weekly concert announcements! Who are you excited to see?

JUST ANNOUNCED – ON SALE NOW IN METRO:
Friday, March 19: MINDSIGHT * AMRITA * THE FIRESHIP * THE RAILS * THE LOVE SHOTS

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 2/27 @ NOON IN METRO:
Wednesday, April 21: (JAM) ECHO & THE BUNNYMEN * HATCHAM SOCIAL

JUST ANNOUNCED ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 2/27 @ NOON IN SMART BAR:
Thursday, March 18: MRK1 * SWOOP * WHOA-B
Friday March 19: THE GLAMOUR (LIVE) * KID COLOR * BUTCH CASSIDY & JOHN TWATTERS (Chances Dances)
Saturday March 20: JUSTIN LONG * ACID CIRCUS
Friday March 26: PEZZNER- THE PEZZNER MIXES * JOHNNY FIASCO * FORTUNE
Saturday April 3: GIOM * DJ MES * FRANK SOLANO

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 2/27 @ NOON AT DOUBLE DOOR:
Sunday, March 14: AMARAL * THE RIGHT ONS * MAIKA MAKOVSKI
Thursday, March 18: “Reclaiming Zionism – What’s YOURS?” Israeli photography exhibit: Israel: Land of Contrast & Faith featuring photos of Oded Fromovitz & Michael Steinberg
Sunday, March 29: CURTIS EVANS
Sunday, April 18: LEGENDARY SHACK SHAKERS * THE HACKENSAW BOYS
Thursday, June 10: PERSEUS NOBLE * SPLENDID APE * MORITAT

JUST ANNOUNCED – FREE EVENTS AT DOUBLE DOOR:
Monday, April 5: KARRETTA
Wednesday, April 14: Chicago’s Ambassadors of Soul: SUPREME COURT * BEN PIRANI * DAVE MATA * RISK * SLOPPY WHITE
Thursday, May 20:  Chicago’s Ambassadors of Soul: SUPREME COURT * BEN PIRANI * DAVE MATA * RISK * SLOPPY WHITE


Metro/Smart Bar is located at 3730 N Clark Street. Tickets to Metro and Smart Bar shows are available through the Metro and Smart Bar websites – www.metrochicago.com and www.smartbarchicago.com – and the Metro Box Office. Call (773) 549-0203 for more details.

Double Door is located at 1572 N. Milwaukee in historic Wicker Park. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster or at the Double Door Box office. Call (773) 489-3160 for more details.

Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010 Main, Music