Metro, Smart Bar & Double Door Concert Announcements (For the week of 12/15)

Dec ’09Dec
1519

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/19 @ NOON IN METRO:
Saturday, January 16: A KIDNAP IN COLOR * THE HIGHLIFE * DRAFT WEEK (Sophmore EP Release) * FOOTLIGHT FRENZY * INDECENT EXPOSURE
Saturday, February 6: THE ACADEMY IS… * SING IT LOUD * SPECIAL GUESTS
Friday, April 9: (JAM) OVERKILL * VADER * GOD DETHRONED * WARBRINGER * EVILE * WOE OF TYRANTS
Thursday, April 29: YEASAYER

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/19 @ NOON IN SMART BAR:
Saturday, January 2: DERRICK CARTER * DAN X
Thursday, January 14: TES LA ROK (Finland) * DJ C * PAH JE
Saturday, January 23: JUSTIN LONG * ACIDMAN * TYREL WILLIAMS
Friday, February 12: CONGOROCK (Fool’s Gold) * WILLY JOY

ON SALE THIS SATURDAY 12/19 @ NOON AT DOUBLE DOOR:
Thursday, January 7: THE NAMES THAT SPELL * KELLEN AND ME * JESSICAN HERNANDEZ * JARRYD SCOTT * CLAIRE STAHLECKER
Sunday, January 10: EARSHOT * FUTURE LEADERS OF THE WORLD * LAST NIGHT DISASTER
Tuesday, January 26: BLAH BLAH BLAH * UNEARTHED * THE RIKTERS * WARREN BUCKLER
Friday, February 5: BREAKERS BROKEN * HOW FAR TO AUSTIN * GREENSUGAR * A BAND CATCH
Saturday, February 6: BOTTLE OF JUSTUS * THOMAS IAN NICHOLAS
Wednesday, February 10: POLYSICS
Friday, February 12: ONCE DIVIDED * ACTION BLAST * SEDATIOUS SISTER * A VERY SPECIAL GUEST TBA
Tuesday, February 16: CORY CHISEL AND THE WANDERING SONS * DAWES with special guest JASON BOESEL
Thursday, February 25: SONS OF FIRE * OCTOPUS

JUST ANNOUNCED – FREE EVENT IN SMART BAR:
Wednesday, January 20: A DISCO-DANCE PARTY (part 2) starring CRAIG ALEXANDER * FLX * REES URBAN * hosted by CZARINA * LINDA REDD

JUST ADDED – FREE EVENT IN DOUBLE DOOR:
Tuesday, January 19: THIS IS CINEMA * YAWN * PAPERBEAR * HEY RABBIT
Thursday, January 21: SUPREME COURT (sheer magic) * DAVE MATA (impala sound) * XAVIER (windy city soul club) * RISK (numero group, spectrum) * SLOPPY WHITE (lick my gimmick)
Wednesday, February 3: LAZER DUDES

Metro/Smart Bar is located at 3730 N Clark Street. Tickets to Metro and Smart Bar shows are available through the Metro and Smart Bar websites – www.metrochicago.com and www.smartbarchicago.com – and the Metro Box Office. Call (773) 549-0203 for more details.

Double Door is located at 1572 N. Milwaukee in historic Wicker Park. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster or at the Double Door Box office. Call (773) 489-3160 for more details.

Tuesday, December 15th, 2009 Main, Music